Tiny Shine


I am alert of happy days. 

I mean, I try my best to grasp it, so it won’t go.

How is our world “filled with sunshine” like what people say? They are so unaware of the existence of dark matter which makes up most of the world.

They don’t know that we only occupy a tiny portion of the universe, which is the only place where we could live, and thrive. The world is not filled with sunshine; the normal state of our world is dark and cold.

Only because the only tiny shine that squeezes through the seam…we see hope, we smile and weep. We are the creatures living with the only hope in this solar system.

I sometimes imagine how it will be if my best friend, my parents or my grandparents, pass away unexpectedly, and I have to see the body of the person I once loved so much. Maybe that’s the way it should be: we are inevitably walking toward death. Walking with shadows, walking with lights.

Now I am neither happy or sad, just very, very calm. This is the best state I want to be.

The only form of happiness, for me, is the tiny shine squeeze in through tiny seams. It is very powerful, though: lights get the power from the eternal darkness. 

Leave a Reply

